Something I want to learn…

For years, now, I have wanted to learn to play the cello. I took 5 years of piano lessons as a child and have had the pleasure of re-learning over the last 2 years, kind of teaching my self and practicing a lot. I have a small keyboard at home and I also play at church, so I can practice for free. However, I do not have a cello, nor can I afford to buy or rent one, so until I can, I get to listen to cello music and just wonder what it would be like to actually know how to play one…

 

3 thoughts on “Something I want to learn…

  1. Never give up your dreams!!! I’ve always loved the sounds of the cello! I played violin way back — from sixth grade through being in the high school orchestra. As I’ve gotten older, the lower registers really started grabbing me and I’d love to learn the bassoon! Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

