I’m Home!

Well, I am finally home from Utah! I love being home, I guess that makes me a homebody! (hehehe) I drove up to Utah with my husband for a MAX International convention – their headquarters are in Salt Lake City, and my son lives in Orem, so we stayed with him for 4 nights. I had a blast visiting my son and daughter-in-law and my youngest grandbaby, DeVon – what a cutie pie!!!

So, here are a few highlights of my trip:

My sweet baby is 6 months old now and is so stinking cute, and we had a great time getting to know each other – here are a few pics:

DeVon loves his bouncer!

DeVon loves his bouncer!

I guess he loves his grandma! What a great smile!

I guess he loves his grandma! What a great smile!

He looks so much like his daddy at that age!

While in Utah, I got to meet up with 2 designers from Digi Scrap Obsession who live there and we met up at the Gateway Mall in SLC – what a great time we had! Teriann Hanks and Tina Sudweeks are two of the sweetest ladies I have ever met! We walked around the mall and then had dinner at the California Pizza Kitchen and took some photos:

Joy, Tina, Teriann 

Joy, Tina, Teriann

Tina, Teriann

Tina, Teriann

We will definitely do that again someday!

ALSO – the convention was a blast – they had the Cirque du Soleil perform and even had fireworks during the Gala Awards Dinner:

Show finale!

Big screens - they were great!

Big screens - they were great!

See you later!

2 thoughts on “I’m Home!

  1. What a FUN vacay!!! LOVE the photos Joy!! You ladies look beautiful sitting together! I’m jealous y’all got to spend time together!

    Oh and you have a super duper cutie pie for a grandson!!

  2. Thanks so much for inviting us to get together – it was so much fun! You and Tina are both such great ladies & friends 🙂 We will have to do it again sometime!

    {{{hugs}}}

Leave a Reply

