21 things….

There are things that I want to do sometime in my life, and I thought I would make a list here on my blog so I can keep track of what I’ve accomplished. I have crossed out those things that I’ve completed.

  1. get healthy
  2. read my scriptures every single day
  3. keep a gratitude journal
  4. learn to play the piano better with confidence
  5. learn to use my camera in manual mode with confidence
  6. learn a new language
  7. start a walking program that leads to running
  8. start a swimming program to tone
  9. visit the Caribbean
  10. take a world cruise from north to south
  11. visit (attend) every LDS temple in the U.S. (so far: Los Angeles, San Diego, Laie, Redlands, Salt Lake City, Houston, and Oakland)
  12. get a writing job for a well known magazine
  13. document my life better
  14. complete my genealogy
  15. live to see all my grandchildren born
  16. see Elton John in concert
  17. see Josh Groban in concert
  18. retire young
  19. move to Maui
  20. visit these countries:  France, Denmark, England, Italy, Greece, Iceland, China, Japan, Australia, Chile
  21. see all 50 states of the US (In the list below, states I’ve stepped foot in or driven through are crossed out. Those that are both crossed out and bold are those I have actually lived in)
  22. Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina , North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming


Leave a Reply

