Day 4 of Gratitude

My sweet babies surprised us today with a visit – Misty, Lucius, and Lily rang the doorbell and surprised us all. They stayed for hours visiting and then Misty help make dinner. We watched TV on our new Christmas present, and then just played. Lucius was able to spend the night tonight.

I am so grateful for my sweet grandchildren. I get to see Lucius and Lily often because they live only an hour away. I don’t get to see DeVon much since they live in Texas and it’s just too far for quick visits. They were here in June to spend the month with us, and that was great! But I really miss them. I am grateful to have Skype and the ability to video chat with my family. I love and miss them so much. I hope we can all be together again soon, and Chris, too! Here is the last photo we all had taken together…

Thanksgiving 2008

Thanksgiving 2008

Leave a Reply

