Day 5 of Gratitude

Today was an all day church day. Since Seth and I have been called to be shepherds to the young adult branch, we attend the 1:00 pm meeting at the stake center, but there is no primary there. So, because Lucius was here today, we took him to the 11:00 family ward and stayed for sacrament meeting and then left him there for primary. He got to go home with his friend until our branch meeting was finished, but we had a “break the fast” dinner afterward, and didn’t get to pick him back up until 5;15 pm. We brought him back to our house so he could eat dinner, then we took him home to San Diego because he has school tomorrow.

I am grateful to have such great transportation – a car that is reliable, comfortable, and big enough for my whole family. What a blessing that is! I love my car…

My car

My car

 

Leave a Reply

