Day 8 of Gratitude

Today I went to lunch with my co-workers. They talked me into trying a new restaurant called Mo’s that was pretty good. I had the tuna melt and salad. We then visited their favorite comic book store, where I purchased 2 Christmas gifts for my daughter. Now, my 2 co-workers are self proclaimed nerds and love all things books, comics, sci-fi, super heroes, and Star Wars. This comic book shop is their little haven. They also frequent the used book store in town to fuel their unbelievable reading habit, that is just astonishing to me that anyone could have that much time to read. Don’t get me wrong, I love reading, but I find that I have very little time to indulge in this luxury. Each time the nerds visit the used book store (on a weekly basis), they make a purchase – mostly a vintage find that has them drooling over the amazing cover art.

I find that my job has afforded me the privilege to work with these fantastic 2 guys, whose nerdirness knows no bounds. Complete with their comic book hereo t-shirts, I sometimes think I have stepped into an episode of “The Big Bang Theory” and I take comfort in knowing that I feel right at home.

Today I am grateful for feeling like a part of the nerd crew. I never though fitting in with the geeks could be so blissful.

Shawn's Storm Trooper Costume

 

One thought on “Day 8 of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

