Gratitude Journal – Day 2 – My kids…

Today I am grateful for my children. I love them all so very much! They came into my life at very different times, mostly when I was not ready for them, but I couldn’t love them any more than I do. I was 18 when I had my twins, Christopher & Misty, and just a kid myself. I was forced to grow up and take care of them mostly on my own, but also with the help of my mom. It was a real challenge to raise them being so young, and with his challenges at birth, Chris was a little harder to care for. I learned so much from them and I still do!

Chris is an amazing son – so talented and loving! He has a heart of gold and is very generous. He makes me laugh and he makes me cry. I love him so much! I also miss him now that he lives in Hawaii. I know that he is a special spirit and I love having him as my son. He is truly a wonderful person and friend. He has overcome some really hard things in life and is a great person.

Misty is my best friend. She has been by my side for 31 years and we get along like BFFs, or like sister should get along. She is an amazing mom and her kids always come first. I love the way she treats people with love, kindness and respect. She has a heart of gold and always looks for the best in people. I love spending time with her and her family because they make me feel complete.

 

Tony is a very smart and talented son. He excelled at golf, baseball, soccer, and any other sport he ever tried. He served a mission and learned to speak Spanish and does it very well. He has many talents and is a great father. I wish he didn’t live so far away in Texas, because I miss his family so much.

Brittany is my miracle child. We waited a long time for her to come into our family. She has so many talents and is amazingly creative. But her biggest talent is friendship – she is everyone’s friend and makes friends so easily. She can get along with everyone and always sees others as lovable. She is kind, generous, helpful, a hard worker, very funny, and sweet. She has great goals and plans and will be leaving soon to go on a mission for our church. I will truly miss her, but I know what she is doing is the right thing, as usual! She will be a fantastic missionary!

Jacob is the baby of the family and he is the smartest of all the kids. He can do anything he sets his mind to. He plays the trumpet like a professional musician and can play many other instruments, too. He loves people, he is kind and helpful and generous. I love spending time with him because he makes me laugh with his amazing sense of humor. He always make great choices and he will also be leaving for his mission very soon. I know he will be the best missionary as he has lots of experience sharing the gospel already.

I love all my wonderful children and can’t imagine life without any of them. God has truly blessed me with the best kids anyone could ever have. I just know that we were all best friends before we came into this life and will always continue to be as we live together forever. We are a forever family, and for that I am grateful.

One thought on “Gratitude Journal – Day 2 – My kids…

Leave a Reply

