Gratitude Journal – Day 5 – The Temple…

I work in the San Diego temple each Saturday morning and this is my special time. This is the time and place when I am serving the Lord and reaping abundant blessings for my family. I feel so close to my Savior when I am in the House of the Lord and with the amazing people who work there with me. I am blessed to be able to spend these hours in the temple working along with my sweet husband, who feels the same way I do ab out our Saturdays there. The San Diego temple has always had special meaning to our family. We helped fund the building of the temple back in the early ’90s and took our family to watch it being built many times. We would park up in the office building parking lot, bring our picnic lunch or dinner, and just watch the construction with our children when they were little. It was a special experience to watch with anticipation of being inside and experiencing the wonderful blessing of having this temple in our area. I love the peaceful moments of meditation that I get to have while praying in the temple. What a blessing it is in my life to live so close to 4 temples in Southern California and not have to worry about making a far trip just to go to one. I can’t wait to take Brittany and Jacob through the temple in the next few months preparatory to their serving missions. What a blessing!! Heavenly Father has been so good to our family!

Leave a Reply

