Gratitude Journal – Day 7 – My Grandkids…

Being a young grandma, I get the opportunity to spend lots of time and energy with my grandkids, the best in the world. They bring joy an love into our lives and the more time I get to spend with them, the happier I am.

Lucius is the oldest and is 10. He is fun, energetic, smart, sweet and very lovable. He is doing great in school this year as a 5th grader. He was Harry Potter for Halloween and loves the books and movies. He is my sugar bear. I love it when they come to spend the weekends with us. I love that I was able to be there when he was born and to have had the opportunity to have him living in our home for a few years. I feel so close to him and hope we will always be this close.

Lily is the most beautiful girl in the world. She will be 4  years old on Christmas day and is the most loving girl who shares her sweet hugs and kisses with me all the time. She is such a great artist and draws fantastic pictures of her family. I know she will be a very talented artist in the future. She is so talented and so very smart. Someday she will also be a dancer, because she is always making up new dance moves that are amazing! She was a bumble bee for Halloween and really loves candy. She is the best granddaughter ever!

DeVon is the youngest and is such a sweetie pie. He is so cute and has the best personality! He is smart and cute and full of love. He is the most talented golfer for his age and can hit the ball harder than some adults! I love and miss him so much, because he lives so far away in Texas and I don’t get to see him anymore. I am blessed to have him in my life, though.

I can hardly wait to have more grandkids and I hope I have many, many more! I love being a young grandma so I will be around for most of their lives, and to be able to spend quality time with them. I wish I could have had my grandparents in my life longer than I did.

Leave a Reply

