Gratitude Journal – Day 8 – My Friends…

I have been thinking about my friends all day. I have many friends: some I’ve had for a long time, and some are brand new friends. Some of my old friends I have known since grade school. We still keep in touch and it sure helps to have social networking these days so we can keep up on each others family photos and happenings.

Wanda & Donnalee

My friend, Wanda, came to my birthday party a few weeks ago. Seeing her is always like a breath of fresh air and brings back so many wonderful memories. We met in 9th grade and hung out for 4 years in school and then after school, we were inseparable as well. We have kids that are the same age and we get along great even now. I love her so much and she is a great example to me of what a true friend is. I wish we lived closer so we could have more time together, but we will remain friends no matter what. I am so grateful to have her in my life. Wanda and I were best friends with Donnalee, too. I have known her since 7th grade and we have been friends ever since. Our lives have crossed paths many times and even though we don’t get to see each other very often, I love her like a sister even still. We have so many great memories of our youth and all the trouble we used to get into… fun times! I miss you, Donna…

Kim Anderson

I have met so many new friends this year because of my calling at church as a shepherd to the young adults. We have an abundance of young people that we spend time with on Sundays and other days during the week when we attend the YSA activities. I love their wonderful spirits and giving hearts. Their testimonies are such an inspiration to me on a weekly basis. One of my new friends is Kim. She is one of the most amazing people I have ever met. Despite having faced enormous challenges in her life, she has chosen to have a positive attitude and fill her life with learning. She is so smart and can do so many things that most people can’t, yet she has physical limitations that make her life more difficult than most. Kim is an amazing example of hope, faith, and endurance to me. I have been touched by her sheer determination to live life to the fullest, no matter what.

One thought on “Gratitude Journal – Day 8 – My Friends…

  1. Thanks Joy, I am sorry that I missed your party. Life has not been nice to me recently. I will get better and I will get in touch with you. Love you too, thanks for being another sister to me, your love, friendship and support are worth more than I can say. Donnalee

Leave a Reply

