Gratitude Journal – Day 14 – Autumn…

I love this time of year so much! Just the smell in the air gets me excited about autumn and I love wearing sweaters and boots!!! The leaves changing, the chill in the air, the smell of fireplaces burning, the best holidays…. I am so grateful today for this season and all the comforts it brings into my life. I love Thanksgiving and being with my very big family, spending the day together and feeling so much gratitude! It really bonds us together and creates lasting memories.

I am so excited about the coming changes in our family, as well. I have my two youngest kids still living at home… for now… but they are both awaiting their mission calls and will be leaving in the next few months. So, for now we are relishing the time we have to spend with them both before they leave for 18-24 months. This is such a sweet time in a mother’s life, as I think about how proud of them I am and how much I will miss them, I also feel exquisite joy in knowing that they have chosen the greater path and are willing to sacrifice this time in their lives to serve our Heavenly Father and his children who are looking for the truth. I have the best kids in the world! This season brings me particular warm, fuzzy feelings this year… and for that, I am very grateful!

Leave a Reply

