Gratitude Journal – Day 16 – Health Insurance…

Today I am grateful for having health insurance. It seems to be one of those things that many people take for granted, and sometimes never even take advantage of. In my family, it has been a great benefit and this year alone, I have been especially grateful to have it. I have had 2 surgeries this year and a lot of appointments with a lot of doctor. No, I am not sick, nor do I have a health problem at the moment, but I did have 2 elective surgeries this year that have made a world of difference in my life. I also had an allergic reaction to a vitamin supplement a few months ago and had to endure a lot of pain until it passed through me, but I found myself at urgent care getting a benedryl shot and then slept the rest of the day away knowing that I was going to be just fine. Peace of mind – that’s what I think of when I ponder the benefits of having insurance. We have dental, medical, vision, and life insurance. I am so very grateful to have these benefits and I hope that I never, ever take them for granted. There have been too many times in my life when I did not have any insurance, and those times were very hard. I thank my Heavenly Father for all my wonderful blessings, and having health insurance is not just a luxury… it is a necessity. If you don’t have it, do what you have to do to get it. You just never know when you will need it.

Leave a Reply

