Gratitude Journal – Day 22 – My new body…

Well, today is the day that I have looked forward to for a while – I have officially lost 100 pounds. I knew this day would come, but it has been a very slow 2 months after losing so quickly for the first 6 months. Today I feel great, and I can fit into my daughters jeans… what a concept! She passed them down to me a few weeks ago after she lost weight, and I can’t believe they fit! I still have 30 more pounds to lose, but of course I am in no hurry. I know that it will happen, as I hardly eat any food and I am exercising like mad! I have to do double-takes when I walk by a mirror, because I don’t recognize myself sometimes. There are a lot of adjustments and changes that have been going on while my body has shrunk, and it’s really weird. The downside is that my wrinkles now show – so I have aged a little at the same time! I am just now getting used to my new body – a smaller, bonier version of me, like I was 22 years ago… and for that… I am grateful!

3 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal – Day 22 – My new body…

  1. Joy, how exciting to see all your hard work and perseverance has paid off for you. You look simply amazing and you look 20 years younger!! Good luck with your journey and enjoy your new body!!

Leave a Reply

