Gratitude Journal – Day 23 – Holidays…

Today I am grateful for holidays. I love all holidays, but especially Thanksgiving and all that comes with it. Specifically, I can think of many aspects of this holiday that are especially endearing to me, such as:

  • getting to go home early from work the day before Thanksgiving (yay!)
  • spending time with my family
  • preparing my favorite foods
  • eating some of those favorite foods
  • having a 4-day weekend!
  • not having to rush around to get ready
  • not having to travel far to be with my family (1 hour)
  • getting to bundle up in warm clothes
  • relaxing and reveling in the tryptophan
  • and this year… running in my very first 5K race, the Oceanside Turkey Trot! (Pictures to be posted tomorrow!)

I am so grateful for many, many blessings in my life and it has given me great pleasure to share all my gratefulness with my family and friends. I hope everyone has the most wonderful Thanksgiving day filled with love and happiness!

 

Leave a Reply

