My new Instagram album…

I started taking Instagram photos on my android phone early in 2012 and have been thinking about how to physically bring them into reality for quite a while now. I have seen all the photo sites offering to print them in one size or another. I have seen many Pinterest ideas of hanging them on walls or in frames. I have seen people sharing them online on social media sites, and I do do that, but I knew I wanted to save them on paper for future reference.. you know, like in case we have a zombie apocalypse and all our power goes out forever, or if there is a nuclear was and computers are no longer in existence… some instance where all we have is what we have placed in our humongous gun safe that is fire proof. That is what I have been thinking about since I started digitally scrapbooking and that is when I started printing out my scrapbook pages. My 2013 Project 365/52 is slated to be printed into photo books in January, once this year is over and will be repeated next year (although, it is not easy to keep this up!)

Well, I figured it out, finally. I was looking for some page protectors in a large filing cabinet we have when I came across some adorable coin collecting sheet protectors we used when we were collecting POGs  back in the day. These pages sparked an idea in my little brain that maybe my Instagram photos would look really cute printed out 2″x2″ and placed into these sheet protectors. I decided to print out my photos on photo paper (in this case, I used glossy presentation paper) and place them into these sheet protectors and place them into a binder. After I did this, I decided that if would be even MORE awesome if I included some journaling just in case one of my great grandchildren found this binder and wondered why the heck I would take pictures like these… hence, my new Instagram Journal!

I used Adobe Bridge to grab my photos and put into .pdf files for printing and then I used InDesign to do my journaling pages.

Cover of my binder

Cover of my binder

Inside page explaining my madness

Inside page explaining my madness

Page one

Page one

Page two

Page two

Page three

Page three

Page four

Page four

Page five...

Page five…

 

Leave a Reply

